Our Save the Dates

After nearly four years of long distance, when Brady popped the question we knew we wanted our Save the Dates to reflect our international  history. Our first year of dating I studied abroad in Norway and the following year Brady studied in Spain and Morocco. I graduated from college the following year and a month later flew overseas to volunteer in Africa. Seven months later I was heading over the Atlantic again–this time to study for masters in the UK…did I mention that in between every trip we lived four hours apart? Long story short:  long-distance love is hard, but, at least for us, so worth it.

The lovely Jo of Vintage Invites along with the expertise of my cousin, Leah, created our Save the Dates and I remember feeling so excited for our friends and family to receive them.

DSC_0387[3]

We loved that our Save the Dates told our story and that our wedding guests would better understand just how much tying the knot meant to us.

What were your Save the Dates like? Did sending yours out make the whole engagement thing seem real as it did for us?

love, e

One thought on “Our Save the Dates

  1. I got married last year, too and am now starting to have “planning flashbacks” from a year ago. I’m missing it and all the excitement that comes along with it! I love your Save the Date idea. My husband and I did long distance for many years, so I know how sweet it is when everything comes together in the end. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

