Bristol

It’s been a full year now since I’ve returned from Bristol and, lately, I’ve been feeling both homesick and nostalgic. Bristol was such a special year for me in part because I proved to myself that I had the guts to do something out of the ordinary. This decision not only allowed me to meet some amazing women who become my best friends, but let me explore a new country, and learn about myself and the world in the process…

A few of my favorite moments in pictures:

Seeing my new home for the first time: Sinclair House

Seeing my new home for the first time: Sinclair House

Bristol's beautiful harbor

Bristol’s beautiful harbor

My daily walk down (and up) Park Street  made me feel like I was in Peter Pan

My daily walk down (and up) Park Street made me feel like I was in Peter Pan

The trees, grass and flowers stayed in bloom year-round

The trees, grass and flowers stayed in bloom year-round

The Bristol MA ladies

The Bristol MA ladies

The symbol of Bristol: the Clifton Suspension Bridge

The symbol of Bristol: the Clifton Suspension Bridge

Bristol holds my heart not just because it was beautiful and difficult year, but because it brought me one of my happiest moments: getting engaged to the love of my life: Brady Mark.

The day I said I do: April 25th, 2012

The day I said I do: April 25th, 2012

What places have been or are special to you? Beyond Bristol, my grandparents’ cosy lake home in northern Minnesota is my favorite spot on earth.:)

2 thoughts on “Bristol

  1. I’m originally from Bristol (now living in London), and I miss the city every single day! Such a beautiful place (I love that photo of the tree archway). Do you think you’ll go back?

    • I would love to return! I made some really good friends while studying there and it’s also where my husband proposed (!) so I certainly hope to return. London is also pretty amazing! I’ve been there several times and still have only scratched the surface of all there is to see and DO!

Leave a Reply

