Instant Chic: Camel and Coral

I’ll be the first to admit that even my favorite fashion blogs can be intimidating. I mean, of course she looks adorable in her Vivienne Westwood pumps and Chloé shift dress, but c’mon! some of us can’t afford to spend a paycheck on shoes. Nonetheless, I love flipping through fashion magazines and blogs for inspiration and it makes my day when I see something that doesn’t cost a small fortune to emulate.

One fall trend I’m loving is mixing camel and coral pieces together. I think this color combo is great on all skin tones and looks instantly polished without coming across as fussy. If you want a richer look,  replace coral with richer orange and red tones and your look will still be très chic!

photo courtesy of Celebinspire

photo courtesy of Celebinspire

 

photo courtesy of Scent of Obsession

photo courtesy of Scent of Obsession

 

photo courtesy of the Chloe Conspiracy

photo courtesy of the Chloe Conspiracy

This darling carry-all from Gap is a great way to incorporate this perfect  color duo into your wardrobe.

photo courtesy of Slimpaley

photo courtesy of Slimpaley

What are your favorite color duos?  Any no-fail standbys? I might try adding pops of gold to the camel and coral combo…how would you wear it?

Cheers, Em

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Instant Chic: Camel and Coral

Leave a Reply

