Happy Friday

My older sis (to the right) leaves for Europe today and we'll be watching my now not so little brother's football game tomorrow. I'm the one making a face.:)

Excited to see my family this weekend! My older sis (to the right) leaves for Europe today and my little brother is now a senior in college! I’m the one making a face.:)

As always, I’m grateful it’s Friday and grateful for the long Labor Day weekend ahead. B and I are heading North (to Fargo, North Dakota, no less!) and look forward to packing in lots of family time.

Football season has begun on my side of the family and my little brother, a senior in high school, is starting this season. My oldest younger brother, a senior in college, has a scrimmage tomorrow morning and we’ll be there cheering him, too. And then, of course, we have nieces and an adorable nephew to see along with my baby sisters and other siblings…

How will you be celebrating the holiday weekend? If you like, take a few moments to enjoy the following links…

The world lost Poet Giant Seamus Heaney  this morning—listen to his dancing Irish lilt read his poem The Underground

This man runs without stopping (for three days and nights!)

Decorating ideas for small spaces

Your morning dose of Paris here

This cream cheese chicken chili will be delicious for fall

SJP looking fabulous (as usual)

Ten easy tips and tricks for looking better in photos

I’m out! Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

