Braided Hairstyles

I’ve long loved any kind of braid and especially love the whimsy of the half-up, half-down look with a braid or having a braidedponytail. I wore a braided-pony to my cousin’s wedding in Texas earlier this summer, and loved that it was more dressed up than a traditional pony, but still casual.

 braid

 It was actually my Aunt who did my hair…I really need to learn to braid! When it comes to styling hair, I’m seriously the worst, but I’m trying to learn. How fun are these braided up and down dos?

braid1

braid2

 braid3

Mary-Kate-Braided-hair

Do you like this look? I think it’s so just so dang pretty and romantic. X

Images courtesy of prettiedup.blogspot.com, pacificartistry.wordpress.com, readyhairstyles.wordpress.com, direct-hairstyles.com

Leave a Reply

