The Health Benefits of Tea.

After reading Em’s post on coffee, I thought I should defend the love British people have for tea, whatever the weather.  I’ve never been the a big coffee drinker, I come from the kind of family who believe more than two small cups a day will cause some kind hyperactivity in even the calmest of people.  We’re tea drinkers through and through, in every house I’ve lived in I’ve had a ‘tea cupboard’ with a selection of black, herbal and fruit teas.

Under certain circumstances there are few hours in life more agreeable than the hour dedicated to ceremony known as afternoon tea.

The Portrait of a Lady, Henry James

I’m a firm believer that almost any problem can be solved over a cup of tea.  Most of my most solid friendships have been formed during ‘tea and chats’ (T&C in my close circle).  Here are some health benefits of our national drink…

tea 2

Leave a Reply

