Why Sleeping In is Good for You

We’ve all heard that  it’s important to get 7-8 hours of sleep each night along with maintaining the same sleep schedule, i.e. going to bed and waking up at the same time, to feel rested. While I try to adhere to this during the week work, on weekends I’m all about sleeping in. Lucky for me (and you!), it turns out that sleeping in is good for you.

According to the American Academy of Sleep Medicine, it is possible to ‘sleep bank’ and catch up on sleep…music to my ears!

pup

Are you a night owl or an early riser? I have some friends who swear they can never sleep past a certain time. Are you one of those people? Sometimes I wish I was to get more done in a day, but I do love my sleep.:)

Photo courtesy unknown

Leave a Reply

