Happy Friday

gigi

My darling baby sisters whom I’ve been missing like crazy lately!

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you’re looking forward to a relaxing weekend. I, for one, can’t wait to get home.  It’s been a cold and rainy couple of days here with rain supposed to continue into the weekend and I don’t even mind. I’m ready to layer on sweaters and sip tea and be generally low-key. We do, however, have a few plans.

My best friend, Jess, is staying with us tonight and I’m so looking forward to catching up. This girl never fails to bring sunshine. Tomorrow we have a wedding (so rain, go away then!) and on Sunday we’re heading to the tiny town of Milaca to visit my Grandma. So, this weekend might be busier than I like, but it will still be good to have a couple days off.

And now, a few fun links from around the web…

The author of the book I’m currently reading on her creative process

I never knew this

Now this is clever

An enchanted morning

Well this makes furniture shopping easy-peasy

The easiest party treats ever

What a beautiful haircut

If you have some extra time this weekend

How lovely are these vases?

How to dress up your Saturday night look

Looking for the perfect gift? It’s probably here

These just might be too cute to eat!

See you Monday! xo, Em & Ash

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday

Leave a Reply

