Happy Friday

balloon

Happy Friday, everyone!

It’s a bright cool morning here in Minneapolis and, as usual, I feel a sense of accomplishment in just making it through the week. I hope you’re all looking forward to fun plans this weekend with time to unwind, enjoy a glass of wine and maybe even get lost in a good novel.

Sunday marks my one year wedding anniversary and to celebrate, B and I are heading to the North Shore for a long weekend. As the lodge we’re staying at doesn’t allow pets, we’ll even be ‘child free.’ Don’t feel too sorry for Audrey, though. She loves staying at the doggie hotel. I can’t tell you how excited I am to sleep in, have a change of scenery and not have to go to work on Monday! And then there’s spending time with my man, of course.

Take care everyone and I’ll see you Monday! If you’re in the mood to browse this morning, you might enjoy these finds…

Minneapolis, you need this. Period.

Halloween party decorating ideas

Because my sister is getting married!

I’ll take the gold one, please.

This may inspire you

Another reason to whistle while you work

This may be the best Halloween costume idea of.all.time.

Nine ways to be a style setter

The little prince is only getting cuter

Xo, Em & Ash

Photo courtesy of Cruello.tumblr

3 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. I’ve lived in minneapolis for 6 months now, but i’m still not sure what people are talking about when they say ‘north shore’ — it seems like something i should figure out & make a point of visiting very soon 🙂

    • Haha, yes you should!:) The North Shore refers to Lake Superior from Duluth to Grand Marais. It’s really a lovely area and I would certainly recommend a trip! It’s an ‘outdoorsy’ area great for hiking and bicycling or perfect for just a cosy weekend of reading and soaking in the beautiful views of the lake. There’s all kinds of cute local restaurants and cafes in the area, too. Let me know if you do plan a trip!

Leave a Reply

