Happy Friday

coffeeGood morning, lovelies! As you can see, it’s been a quiet week on Off the Shelf and I’ve come to the realization that the less I have going on, the less I seem to write. I’m in the midst of job-hunting and this sudden lack of structure in my schedule has been relaxing and even dreamy, but also causes me to lose track of time. So! I’m trying to make the most of today and, so far, so good. Audrey and I played in the snow-covered dog park this morning and I made this easy pumpkin oatmeal for breakfast. Tomorrow is Brady’s birthday (!!) and as we’re going out with friends tomorrow, I’m cooking him dinner tonight.

What are you up to this weekend? Maybe it’s just me, but I think it takes awhile to recover from the rush of the holidays. Whatever your plans, I hope you may relax and unwind!

If you’re in the mood to browse, here are some fun links from around the web…

Chilly? Try one of these healthy hot cocoa recipes.

I’m finally reading this book after a friend’s recommendation and I can’t put it down! (Maybe that’s why I’ve been a bad blogger this week…)

The search for the perfect one piece might end here.

This talk seems so relevant and helpful to me right now and for any freelancer out there.

Tips for travel saving in 2014.

This looks delicious and so fresh.

I need to make this stat!

Have a great one everybody! xo, Em

P.S. Ashleigh is in ITALY!! She will be posting about her adventures soon! Because I’ll make her.;)

2 thoughts on “Happy Friday

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed the oatmeal! I will have to check out that book, I’ve been looking for a new one!! I plan on just relaxing this weekend, getting my life in order and such!

Leave a Reply

