How Do You Cheer Yourself Up?

ImageAlright, I have a confession: despite my best efforts to stay positive and think spring, the winter blues are starting to sink in. I know a lot of this feeling low has to do with the immense cold (-15 here today) and the fact that B and I have been on opposite schedules this week, but usually I’m better at snapping out of it.

So, complaining aside, I’m really curious to know what you do to cheer up? A new coffee shop and magazine usually work for me, but I haven’t been able to carve out time for a quiet couple of hours for myself. Maybe you end the day with a bubble bath or cup of chamomile? I need some hints!

Image courtesy of Silver Slipper

3 thoughts on “How Do You Cheer Yourself Up?

  1. I like to plan a trip, even if it’s a quick weekend get-a-way. That way I have something to look forward to through the cold winter months. Also, my husband’s motto is: “Treat yourself, don’t cheat yourself.” Treat yourself to something nice. If you can’t spare the time to go shopping, buy a little something on Etsy. I feel your pain. It’s been a long, cold winter!

  2. Pingback: Thriving in Winter: How the Norwegians Do It | Off the Shelf

Leave a Reply

